Vladivostok, Primorsky Stage, Great Hall

Valery Gergiev and The Mariinsky Orchestra

The Mariinsky Orchestra
Conductor: Valery Gergiev
Soloists: Miura Fumiaki (violin, Japan), prize-winners of the XVI International Tchaikovsky Competition An Tianxu (piano, China), Gihoon Kim (baritone, Republic of Korea)

Part I
Maurice Ravel (1875–1937)
Pavane pour une infante défunte

Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873–1943)
Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini for solo piano and symphony orchestra

Jean Sibelius (1865–1957)
Violin Concerto in D minor, Op. 47

Part II
Pyotr Tchaikovsky (1840–1893)
Prince Yeletsky's aria from the opera The Queen of Spades

Giuseppe Verdi (1813–1901)
Renato's aria from the opera Un ballo in maschera

Modest Musorgsky (1839–1881)
Pictures at an Exhibition, IMM 50 (1874)

Age category 6+

© 2016 – 2022
The Mariinsky Theatre
Primorsky Stage Information Service
+7 423 240 60 60
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.

The highlighting of performances by age represents recommendations.

This highlighting is being used in accordance with Federal Law N436-FZ dated 29 December 2010 (edition dated 1 May 2019) "On the protection of children from information that may be harmful to their health"