Vyacheslav Starodubtsev


Stage Director

Vyacheslav Starodubtsev was born in Tula in 1981. In 2006 he graduated from the Russian Institute of Theatre Arts (GITIS, workshop of Dmitry Bertman), having specialised in “musical theatre performance”. In 2009 he completed a postgraduate study at GITIS (Department of Stage Directing and Musical Theatre Performance). Kandidat (PhD) in Art History (2011). Member of the Union of Theatre Workers of the Russian Federation.

From 2002 to 2017 he was a soloist and stage director at Moscow’s Helikon-Opera musical theatre where, as a second-year student at GITIS, he made his debut as Janek in the Russian premiere of Janáček’s opera Věc Makropulos (The Makropulos Affair). At that theatre he also performed the roles of Lensky (Eugene Onegin), Belfiore (La finta giardiniera), Don Basilio (Le nozze di Figaro), Actéon (Charpentier’s Actéon), Aléxis (Grétry’s Pierre le Grand), Nathanaёl (Les Contes d’Hoffmann) and Bardolfo (Falstaff) among others. As a director, he created productions of Die Fledermaus, The Love for Three Oranges, Kalmania (based on the operettas of Kálmán), A Gershwin Gala, Vampuka, the African Bride, La finta giardiniera, Le nozze di Figaro, Věc Makropulos, Love Forever (a concert programme of world hits), Sadko, The Playing Man (based on the opera by Sergei Chechyotko).

Has taught acting and directing at the Faculty of Musical Theatre at GITIS (2006–2013) and been Artistic Director of the DO Theatre of Drama and Opera, where he staged the dramas I Am Another Tree, based on the diaries of Andrey Tarkovsky and the memoirs of Margarita Terekhova and set to music by Tariverdiev, and Antonio and Amadeus, based on Alexey Levshin’s play A Meeting Beyond the Clouds. From 2008 to 2011 he was a director at the Galina Vishnevskaya Opera Centre, where he staged The Marriage and Other Horrors (2008; based on Musorgsky’s The Marriage and Sorochintsy Fair, Tchaikovsky’s Cherevichki, Rimsky-Korsakov’s Christmas Eve and May Night and Shostakovich’s The Nose); in 2018, for the first time in Russia, he staged Verdi’s opera Jérusalem. Since 2006 he has performed and taught vocals at the Roman Viktyuk Theatre; performs the role of the First Poet in the production Sergey and Isadora.

Has also staged productions of Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk (Mstislav Rostropovich International Festival), La Vie parisienne, Il dissoluto punito, Cyrano de Bergerac and Cruisers (Maxim Gorky Primorsky Regional Academic Drama Theatre), Le nozze di Figaro (Mikhailovsky Theatre), Sadko, La Bohème (a revival of Federik Mirdita’s production) and Rigoletto (Glinka Chelyabinsk State Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre) among others in addition to various show programmes.

As a music consultant and stage director of music scenes, he has been involved in the creation of the TV mini-series Dostoyevsky (2011) by Vladimir Khotinenko, Kuprin. The Duel (2014) and Grigory R. (2014) by Andrey Malyukov.

Has organised and stage-directed international art projects in Tokyo (the literature and music festival The Living Russian Word), New Delhi (Jazz Forever), Benidorm (Spain; Danza de amor), Tallinn (Tarkovski. Peegel. Ma olen teine Puu) and Minsk (Days of Russian Culture). Has penned such lectures and educational and enlightenment projects as Open Dialogues, Reading Opera, The Unknown Tchaikovsky and The Censored Verdi among others. He is one of the organisers of the Moscow Festival of School Music Theatres.

Since 2017 he has been Principal Stage Director of the Novosibirsk State Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre. There he has staged the operatic quest Turandot (2016), the fashion opera Aida (2016), the opera The Queen of Spades. The Game (2016), the opera thriller Un ballo in maschera (2017), the operatic degustation L’elisir d’amore (2017), the gala concert World Opera in Novosibirsk (2017), Christmas Oratorio by the Metropolitan Hilarion (Alfeyev) (2018), the operas Mozart and Salieri (2018), Francesca da Rimini by Rachmaninoff (2018), Duke Bluebeard’s Castle (2018), Terem-teremok by Ilya Polsky (2018), the operettas Die Fledermaus (2018), The Steadfast Tin Soldier by Sergei Banevich (2019), the operas Little Red Riding Hood and Puss in Boots by Cui (2019), the operetta Die Csárdásfürstin (2019), the operas Falstaff (2020), The Tale of the Yeanling by Alexander Abramenko (2020), Dido and Aeneas (2020) and Kashchey the Immortal (2020).

At the Mariinsky Theatre he has staged productions of Mavra (2018, Primorsky Stage), The Tsar’s Bride (2018, Primorsky Stage), Kashchey the Immortal (2019), Mozart and Salieri (2019) and Tannhäuser (2019).

Recipient of the prizes Paradise (Novosibirsk, 2017; for his artistic concept and stage directing of the opera Un ballo in maschera) and Kings of Fine Arts (Novosibirsk, 2020).

© 2016 – 2022
The Mariinsky Theatre
Primorsky Stage Information Service
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Вячеслав Стародубцев


Режиссёр-постановщик

Вячеслав Стародубцев родился в Туле в 1981 году. В 2006 году окончил ГИТИС (мастерская Дмитрия Бертмана) по специальности «актёр музыкального театра». В 2009 году окончил аспирантуру ГИТИСа по кафедре режиссуры и мастерства актёра музыкального театра. Кандидат искусствоведения (2011). Член Союза театральных деятелей РФ.

В 2002–2017 годах — солист и режиссёр Московского музыкального театра «Геликон-опера», где, будучи второкурсником ГИТИСа, дебютировал в роли Янека в российской премьере оперы Яначека «Средство Макропулоса». Также на сцене театра исполнял партии Ленского («Евгений Онегин»), Бельфиоре («Мнимая садовница»), дона Базилио («Свадьба Фигаро»), Актеона («Актеон» Шарпантье), Алексея («Пётр Великий» Гретри), Натаниэля («Сказки Гофмана»), Бардольфа («Фальстаф») и др. В качестве режиссёра создал спектакли «Летучая мышь», «Любовь к трём апельсинам», «Кальмания» (по опереттам Кальмана), «Гершвин-гала», «Вампука, невеста африканская», «Мнимая садовница», «Свадьба Фигаро», «Средство Макропулоса», «Любовь навсегда» (концертная программа мировых хитов), «Садко», «Человек играющий» (по опере Сергея Чечётко).

Был педагогом по актёрскому мастерству и режиссуре факультета музыкального театра ГИТИСа (2006–2013), художественным руководителем Театра драмы и оперы «Театр ДО», где поставил драматические спектакли «Я другое Дерево» — по дневникам Андрея Тарковского и воспоминаниям Маргариты Тереховой — на музыку Таривердиева, «Антонио и Амадей» по пьесе Алексея Левшина «Встреча за облаками». В 2008–2011 годах был режиссёром Центра оперного пения Галины Вишневской, где создал спектакль «Женитьба и другие ужасы» (2008; по «Женитьбе» и «Сорочинской ярмарке» Мусоргского, «Черевичкам» Чайковского, «Ночи перед Рождеством» и «Майской ночи» Римского-Корсакова, «Носу» Шостаковича); в 2018-м впервые в России поставил оперу Верди «Иерусалим». С 2006 года — артист и педагог по вокалу Театра Романа Виктюка; играет роль Поэта I в спектакле «Сергей и Айседора».

Также поставил спектакли «Леди Макбет Мценского уезда» (Международный фестиваль Мстислава Ростроповича), «Парижская жизнь», «Наказанный распутник», «Сирано де Бержерак», «Крейсера» (Приморский академический краевой драматический театр им. М. Горького), «Свадьба Фигаро» (Михайловский театр), «Садко», «Богема» (обновление постановки Федерика Мирдиты), «Риголетто» (Челябинский государственный академический театр оперы и балета им. М.И. Глинки) и др., ряд шоу-программ.

В качестве музыкального консультанта и режиссёра музыкальных сцен участвовал в создании телевизионных мини-сериалов «Достоевский» (2011) Владимира Хотиненко, «Куприн. Поединок» (2014) и «Григорий Р.» (2014) Андрея Малюкова.

Организатор и постановщик международных арт-проектов в Токио (литературно-музыкальный фестиваль «Живое русское слово»), Нью-Дели (Jazz Forever), Бенидорме (Испания; Danza de amor), Таллине (Tarkovski. Peegel. Ma olen teine Puu), Минске (Дни российской культуры). Автор лекций и образовательно-просветительских проектов: «Открытые диалоги», «Читаем оперу», «Неизвестный Чайковский», «Верди под цензурой» и др. Один из организаторов Московского фестиваля школьных музыкальных театров.

С 2017 года — главный режиссёр Новосибирского государственного академического театра оперы и балета. На его сцене поставил оперный квест «Турандот» (2016), fashion-оперу «Аида» (2016), оперу «Пиковая дама. Игра» (2016), триллер-оперу «Бал-маскарад» (2017), оперную дегустацию «Любовный напиток» (2017), гала-концерт «Мировая опера в Новосибирске» (2017), Рождественскую ораторию митрополита Илариона (Алфеева) (2018), оперы «Моцарт и Сальери» (2018), «Франческа да Римини» Рахманинова (2018), «Замок герцога Синяя Борода» (2018), «Терем-теремок» Ильи Польского (2018), оперетты «Летучая мышь» (2018), «Стойкий оловянный солдатик» Сергея Баневича (2019), оперы «Красная Шапочка» и «Кот в сапогах» Кюи (2019), оперетту «Сильва» (2019), оперы «Фальстаф» (2020), «Сказка про Козлика» Александра Абраменко (2020), «Дидона и Эней» (2020), «Кащей Бессмертный» (2020).

В Мариинском театре поставил спектакли «Мавра» (2018, Приморская сцена), «Царская невеста» (2018, Приморская сцена), «Кащей Бессмертный» (2019), «Моцарт и Сальери» (2019), «Тангейзер» (2019).

Лауреат премий «Парадиз» (Новосибирск, 2017; за художественную концепцию и режиссуру оперы «Бал-маскарад») и «Короли изящных искусств» (Новосибирск, 2020).

© 2016 – 2022
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба Приморской сцены
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход