Kristina Larina


Stage Director

Born in Saint Petersburg, Kristina Larina graduated from the Performing Arts Management Department (Drama and Performance course) of the London South Bank University in Great Britain and completed her postgraduate studies under musical theatre workshop of Professor Dmitry Bertman at the Musical Theatre Department (Musical Theatre Director and Musical Theatre Actor courses) of the Russian Institute of Theatre Arts (GITIS).

In 2007 she made her debut as a Stage Director of Kashchey the Immortal opera at the Concert Hall of the Mariinsky Theatre. From 2009 to 2012 she staged such operas as Aleko, Kashchey the Immortal, I pagliacci and Iolanta at the Stars of the White Nights Music Festival in the Vyborg Castle (Open-air opera). At the Mariinsky Theatre she became a Director and Set Designer of War and Peace opera, scenes from Dubrovsky and Judith operas, a Director of scenes from the tetralogy Der Ring des Nibelungen, stage performances and concerts programs.

In 2010 Kristina Larina served as an Assistant Director to Dmitri Tcherniakov, a Stage Director of Wozzeck opera performed at the Bolshoi Theatre in Moscow.

As an Assistant Director, she took part in directing of the gala concert staged at the Bolshoi Theatre to celebrate the opening of its Historic Stage in 2011, the gala concert staged at the New Stage of the Mariinsky Theatre to celebrate its opening in 2013 and the 2014 Winter Olympics closing ceremony in Sochi in 2014.

From 2007 Kristina Larina has served as an Assistant Director at the Mariinsky Theatre. Other past positions of Kristina Larina include Assistant Director to such Directors as Graham Vick, David Pountney, Alain Maratrat, Daniele Finzi Pasca, Claudia Solti, Arnaud Bernard, Yannis Kokkos, Vasily Barkhatov, Alexei Stepanyuk, Anna Matison, and others.

© 2016 – 2022
The Mariinsky Theatre
Primorsky Stage Information Service
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Кристина Ларина


Режиссёр-постановщик

Родилась в Санкт-Петербурге. Закончила факультет менеджмента исполнительских искусств (драма и представление) в London South Bank University (Лондон, Великобритания). Выпускница аспирантуры Российского института театрального искусства ГИТИС, факультет музыкального театра, кафедра режиссуры и мастерства актёра музыкального театра (мастерская профессора Дмитрия Бертмана).

В 2007 году дебютировала как режиссёр-постановщик оперы «Кащей Бессмертный» на сцене Концертного зала Мариинского театра. В 2009–2012 годах в рамках фестиваля «Звёзды белых ночей» осуществила постановки опер «Алеко», «Кащей Бессмертный», «Паяцы», «Иоланта» в Выборгском замке («Опера под открытым небом»). В Мариинском театре выступила режиссёром и художником-постановщиком оперы «Война и мир», сцен из опер «Дубровский» и «Юдифь», режиссёром сцен из тетралогии «Кольцо Нибелунга», сценических постановок и концертных программ.

В 2010 году — ассистент режиссёра Дмитрия Чернякова на постановке оперы «Воццек» в Большом театре (Москва).

Принимала участие в качестве режиссёра-ассистента в постановках гала-концерта в честь открытия исторической сцены Большого театра (2011), гала-концерта в честь открытия Новой сцены Мариинского театра (2013), церемонии закрытия XXII Зимних Олимпийских игр в Сочи (2014).

С 2007 года — режиссёр-ассистент в Мариинском театре. Была ассистентом у режиссёров Грэма Вика, Дэвида Паунтни, Алена Маратра, Даниэле Финци Паска, Клаудии Шолти, Арно Бернара, Янниса Коккоса, Василия Бархатова, Алексея Степанюка, Анны Матисон и др.

© 2016 – 2020
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба Приморской сцены
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход