Vladimir Sterlin


Lighting Designer

In 1988 Mr. Sterlin finished the Moscow College of Theatre Art and Technology with a degree in lighting design.

After his graduation he started working in the Moscow Art Theatre named after Anton Chekhov (MAT). At the beginning of his career he worked as a lighting designer’s assistant, then after his promotion he took a position of the Head of Lighting of the Moscow Art Theatre Small Stage. Vladimir has worked at MAT for 16 years. In 2002 he received a personalized award of the theatre.

He successfully combined his work at MAT and other theatres working as a lighting designer in many shows such as Our Decameron of the Twenty First Century by Edward Radzinsky (directed by Roman Viktyuk), The Collector by John Fauls and Lady Windermere’s Fan by Oscar Wilde (directed by Sergey Vinogradov), Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck (directed by Mikhail Gorevoy), No Repudiation When There is Love by M. Polischuk (directed by Tatiana Dogileva), Someone Phoned Me by Korney Tchukovsky (directed by Svetlana Dorozhko).

Mr. Sterlin worked in many well known venues around the world including the State Kremlin Palace, The State Central Concert Hall Russia (Moscow), The Great Concert Hall Oktyabrsky (St Petersburg), Moscow Music Theatre named after Stanislavsky and Nemirovich-Danchenko, Kodak Theatre (Los-Angeles, USA), Teresa Carreno Cultural Complex (Caracas, Venezuela), Habima Theatre (Tel-Aviv, Israel), Gran Teatre del Liceu (Barcelona, Spain), Shizuoka Theatre (Japan), the Great National Theatre (Beijing, China), the Athens Concert Hall Megaron (Greece).

He took part in Russian cultural programs at world expos in Japan (2005) and in Spain (2008).

Since 2003 he has been working as a lighting designer of such companies as The Turetsky Choir and Soprano 10. Over this period he designed hundreds of concerts throughout the world.

© 2016 – 2018
The Mariinsky Theatre
Primorsky Stage Information Service
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Владимир Стерлин


Художник по свету

В 1988 году закончил Московское театральное художественно-техническое училище по специальности «театральная светотехника».

После выпуска по распределению устроился на работу в Московский художественный театр им. А.П. Чехова. В начале своей карьеры работал осветителем, продолжил в качестве начальника осветительной службы малой сцены театра. Владимир проработал в МХТ им. А.П. Чехова 16 лет. В 2002 г. был удостоен именной награды театра.

Работу в театре успешно совмещал с собственными работами в качестве художника по свету во многих постановках: «Наш Декамерон XXI века» Э. Радзинского (режиссёр Роман Виктюк), «Коллекционер» Дж. Фаулза, «Веер леди Уиндермер» О. Уайльда (режиссёр Сергей Виноградов), «О мышах и людях» Дж. Стейнбека (режиссёр Михаил Горевой), «Не отрекаются, любя» М. Полищука (режиссёр Татьяна Догилева), «У меня зазвонил телефон» К. Чуковского (режиссёр Светлана Дорожко).

Работал на многих известных площадках мира, в числе которых Государственный Кремлёвский Дворец, Государственный центральный концертный зал «Россия» (Москва), Большой концертный зал «Октябрьский» (Санкт-Петербург), Московский академический музыкальный театр им. К.С. Станиславского и В.И. Немировича-Данченко, Театр Кодак (Лос-Анджелес, США), Культурный центр Терезы Карреньо (Каракас, Венесуэла), Театр Габима (Тель-Авив, Израиль), Оперный театр Лисеу (Барселона, Испания), театр Сидзуока (Япония), Большой национальный театр (Пекин, Китай), Афинский концерт-холл «Мегарон» (Афины, Греция).

Участвовал в культурной программе России на Всемирных выставках в 2005 году в Японии и в 2008 году в Испании.

С 2003 г. по настоящее время работает художником по свету в арт-группах «Хор Турецкого» и «Сопрано 10». За этот период оформил сотни концертов по всему миру.

© 2016 – 2019
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба Приморской сцены
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход