Varvara Yevchuk


Production Designer, Costume Designer and Restorer

Graduated from the St Petersburg Roerich School of Arts in 2004 (restoration department). In 2010 she graduated from the production faculty of the St Petersburg Academy of Theatre Art (specialising as a production designer and costume designer for musical and drama theatre).

While still a student at the Theatre Academy she was involved in Mariinsky Theatre productions as a set designer (Madama Butterfly, The Magic Nut, The Tale of Tsar Saltan and Il viaggio a Reims).

As a costume designer she worked on Mariinsky Theatre productions of Christmas Eve (2009) and The Station Guard (2011).

Has worked as a production and costume designer at opera houses in Russia on productions of The Eleventh Commandment (Tsinkhval, 2009), New York. Salto (Ryazan, 2010), Slave-Women (Ivanovo, 2010), The Adventures of Pinocchio (Vladikavkaz, 2010), Two Letters (Sterlitamak, 2010), The Eclipse (Ufa, 2011), Seven Beauties (Ufa, 2011), Walpurgisnacht (Cheboksary, 2011), Carmen (Vladikavkaz, 2011), Romeo and Juliet (Vladikavkaz, 2011), The Cost of Happiness (Ufa, 2012), The Sleeping Beauty (Cheboksary, 2012), Il trovatore (Vladikavkaz, 2012), The Legend of the East (Schéhérazade and La Cleopatra; Vladikavkaz, 2013), Rudi. Never Off (Ufa, 2014), Matrimonio all'italiana (Vladikavkaz, 2014) and Thirteen Songs about Love (St Petersburg, 2014).

Works on costume designs for dance numbers by the Moroshka Russian folk theatre and the Kalinka youth choreographic ensemble (St Petersburg, 2010 -2014).

Recipient of a personal Akimov Grant. City of St Petersburg Government prize-winner. Member of the Union of Theatre Workers of Russia.

Has taken part in the exhibitions Young Artists of Russia run by the Russian Presidential Administration (Moscow, 2005), Theatre in Scale (St Petersburg, 2009), the Union of Russian Artists’ exhibition Theatre Spring (St Petersburg, 2010), Russia’s Theatre Future (Yaroslavl, 2009), and the Union of Russian Artists’ exhibition Autumn 2009 (St Petersburg, 2009).

Also works on restoration projects. Was involved in the restoration of the Saints Peter and Paul Cathedral in St Petersburg (Care Restoration Workshop, 2013) and the Naval Cathedral of St Nicholas the Miracle-Worker in Kronstadt (Vifania Arts Restoration, 2013).

© 2016 – 2020
The Mariinsky Theatre
Primorsky Stage Information Service
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Варвара Евчук


Художник-постановщик, художник по костюмам, реставратор

В 2004 году окончила Санкт-Петербургское художественное училище им. Н. Рериха по специальности «реставрация», а в 2010-м – постановочный факультет Санкт-Петербургской академии театрального искусства по специальности «художник-постановщик и художник по костюмам музыкального и драматического театров».

Будучи студенткой театральной академии, принимала участие в выпуске спектаклей в Мариинском театре в качестве художника-декоратора («Мадам Баттерфлай», «Волшебный орех», «Сказка о царе Салтане», «Путешествие в Реймс»).

Как художник по костюмам оформила в Мариинском театре оперы «Ночь перед Рождеством» (2009), «Станционный смотритель» (2011).

Работала художником-постановщиком и художником по костюмам в драматических и оперных театрах России над спектаклями «Одиннадцатая заповедь» (Цхинвал, 2009), «New-York. Salto» (Рязань, 2010), «Невольницы» (Иваново, 2010), «Приключения Пиноккио» (Владикавказ, 2010), «Два письма» (Стерлитамак, 2010), «Затмение» (Уфа, 2011), «Семь красавиц» (Уфа, 2011), «Вальпургиева ночь» (Чебоксары 2011), «Кармен» (Владикавказ, 2011), «Ромео и Джульетта» (Владикавказ, 2011), «Цена счастья» (Уфа, 2012), «Спящая красавица» (Чебоксары, 2012), «Трубадур» (Владикавказ, 2012), «Легенды Востока» («Шехеразада» и «Клеопатра»; Владикавказ, 2013), «Руди. Never off» (Уфа, 2014), «Брак по-итальянски» (Владикавказ, 2014), «Тринадцать песен о любви» (Санкт-Петербург, 2014).

Работает над созданием костюмов к танцевальным номерам Русского фольклорного театра «Морошка», молодежного хореографического ансамбля «Калинка» (СПб, 2010–2014).

Обладатель персональной стипендии имени Н.П.Акимова. Лауреат премии Правительства Санкт-Петербурга. Член Союза театральных деятелей России.

Принимала участие в выставках «Молодые художники России» в Администрации Президента РФ (Москва, 2005), «Театр в масштабе» (СПб, 2009), «Театральное будущее России» (Ярославль, 2009), а также в выставках Союза художников России «Осень 2009» (СПб, 2009) и «Театральная весна» (СПб, 2010).

Занимается реставрационной деятельностью. Принимала участие в восстановлении Петропавловского собора в Санкт-Петербурге (реставрационная мастерская ООО «Карэ», 2013) и Морского собора святителя Николая Чудотворца в Кронштадте (художественно-реставрационная компания ООО «Вифания», 2013).

© 2016 – 2019
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба Приморской сцены
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход