Stas Lopatkin


Stage and costume designer

Stas Lopatkin is a well-known Russian designer and artist. Born in Leningrad, he graduated from the Art and Graphic Design Department of the Herzen State Pedagogical University of Russia. His graduation project was to illustrate The Incredible and Sad Tale of Innocent Eréndira and Her Heartless Grandmother novella by Gabriel García Márquez. The project was shown at the Manege Central Exhibition Hall and won a Saint Petersburg Muses grant.

Started with set designs and private commissions, Stas Lopatkin continued his career to create his own brand STAS LOPATKIN and the author’s Beautiful Clothes Studio in 2001. His first collection was premiered at the Defile on Neva fashion show in spring 2003. Since then STAS LOPATKIN has annually released his season collections to demonstrate them on various runways in Russia and Europe.

Stas Lopatkin as a designer participates constantly in charity auctions, shows or exhibitions and serves as a juror or expert at numerous international competitions including The Admiralty Spire. In addition to creating designer collections he engages in remodeling some historical costumes and designing costumes for motion pictures, shows, TV programs, and theatrical or concert performances. Stas Lopatkin works with domestic or international entertainment stars or opera celebrities and collaborates with the State Russian Museum, the State Hermitage Museum, the Tsarskoye Selo State Museum, the Peterhof State Museum, the Saint Petersburg State Museum of Theatre and Music, the Youth Theatre on the Fontanka, the Dramatic Theatre on Liteiny, and the Mikhailovsky Theatre. From 2009 he has annually taken part in the Associations project in the Tsarskoye Selo State Museum.

Some dresses and costumes branded with STAS LOPATKIN have been collected by the State Hermitage Museum and the Tsarskoye Selo State Museum.

© 2016 – 2022
The Mariinsky Theatre
Primorsky Stage Information Service
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Стас Лопаткин


Художник по костюмам и декорациям

Стас Лопаткин — известный российский дизайнер и художник. Родился в Ленинграде. Окончил художественно-графический факультет Российского государственного педагогического университета имени Герцена. Дипломной работой стали иллюстрации к книге Г.Г. Маркеса «Невероятная и грустная история о простодушной Эрендире и её жестокосердной бабушке». На выставке в Центральном выставочном зале «Манеж» эта работа получила гранд «Музы Петербурга».

Профессиональный путь, начавшийся с работы над оформлением театральных спектаклей и выполнения частных заказов, привёл Лопаткина к созданию в 2001 году собственного бренда STAS LOPATKIN и авторской «Студии красивой одежды». Первая коллекция одежды дебютировала на подиуме «Дефиле на Неве» весной 2003 года. С тех пор STAS LOPATKIN каждый год выпускает сезонные коллекции и демонстрирует их на различных подиумах России и Европы.

Дизайнер Стас Лопаткин — постоянный участник благотворительных аукционов, показов, выставок, член жюри и эксперт многих международных конкурсов, в том числе «Адмиралтейской иглы». Кроме создания авторских коллекций, занимается реконструкцией исторических костюмов, а также разработкой дизайна костюмов для кино, шоу-программ, телевидения, театральных и концертных постановок. Работает со звёздами российской и зарубежной музыкальной эстрады и оперы; сотрудничает с Государственным Русским музеем, Эрмитажем, Государственными музеями-заповедниками «Царское Село» и «Петергоф», Театральным музеем, Молодёжным театром на Фонтанке, Театром «На Литейном», Михайловским театром. С 2009 года — ежегодный участник проекта «Ассоциации» в музее-заповеднике «Царское Село».

Платья и костюмы STAS LOPATKIN находятся в собрании Государственного Эрмитажа и Государственного музея-заповедника «Царское Село».

© 2016 – 2020
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба Приморской сцены
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход