Elena Popovskaya


Soprano

Elena Popovskaya graduated from the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory (class of K.G. Kadinskaya, Honored Artist of the RSFSR). Since 1998, she has been a soloist of the Kolobov Novaya Opera Theatre of Moscow; since 2007, she has been an invited soloist of the Bolshoi Theater, where she made her debut in Lisa’s party in a new production of The Queen of Spades by P.I. Tchaikovsky under direction of Mikhail Pletnev. Then she performed the parts of Turandot in the opera of the same name, Renata in Fiery Angel, and the part of Princess Yaroslavna in Yuri Lyubimov’s new production, Prince Igor. With the Yaroslavna Party, the singer also appeared on the stage of the Novaya Opera Theatre, the Novosibirsk Opera and Ballet Theater, Tel Aviv Opera and the English National Opera in London.

Elena Popovskaya performed the part of Renata in Prokofyev’s Fiery Angel in La Monnaie Theater (Brussels, 2006, conducted by Kazushi Ono and directed by Richard Johnes), the part of Lisa in Tchaikovsky’s The Queen of Spades in the Latvian National opera (Riga, 2007). In 2008, she became the first Russian singer invited to perform the part of Turandot at Torre del Lago Puccini Festival (Italy).

In 2010, in Italy, the singer performed the part of Elektra in the opera of the same name by R. Strauss (conductor Gustav Kun), Manon (Manon Lescaut by G. Puccini) at the Pavarotti Theater in Modena. In the summer of the same year Elena Popovskaya acted as Turandot on the stage of the Arena di Verona in a new production of the same Puccini’s opera by Franco Zeffirelli.

In the season 2010/11, Elena Popovskaya made her debut at the Mariinsky Theater (St Petersburg), performing the roles of Lisa (The Queen of Spades by P.I. Tchaikovsky), Turandot (Turandot by G. Puccini), Amelia (Masquerade by J. Verdi). In 2012, she made her debut at the Rome Opera as Cio-Cio-san (Madame Butterfly by J. Puccini, conductor Pinchas Steinberg). In 2013, on the stage of the Bologna Opera House (Italy), she sang the part of Santi (Flying Dutchman by R. Wagner) and the title part in G. Puccini’s Turandot on the stage of the Roman Opera. Also, she made a debut in the title role in Wagner’s Tristan and Isolde staged by Nikola Raab (Conductor Jan Latham-Koenig).

In 2014, she made her debut in the Gioconda part in the opera of the same name by Ponchielli on the stage of the Marseilles opera (France). In November 2015, Elena Popovskaya made her debut at the Colon Theater in Renata’s party in The Fiery Angel by S.S. Prokofiev. In 2016, the singer performed the part of Gioconda in the most prestigious opera house of Beijing, NCPA (conductor Daniel Oren, director Pier Luigi Pizzi).

In 2017, she made her debut at the Liceu Theater (Barcelona) in the premiere performances of The Flying Dutchman with the part of Senta, and also made her debut in the title role of Dmitry Shostakovich’s Katerina Izmailova on the stage of the Bolshoi Theater. Elena Popovskaya appears with such orchestras as the Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra, Chamber Orchestra Musica Viva, the State Academic Symphony Orchestra of Russia, and the Russkaya Filarmoniya (“Russian Philharmonic”) Orchestra.

© 2016 – 2019
The Mariinsky Theatre
Primorsky Stage Information Service
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Елена Поповская


Сопрано

Окончила Московскую государственную консерваторию им. П.И. Чайковского (класс заслуженной артистки РСФСР К.Г. Кадинской). С 1998 года является солисткой Московского театра «Новая Опера», с 2007 года — приглашённая солистка Большого театра, где дебютировала в партии Лизы в новой постановке «Пиковой дамы» П.И. Чайковского под руководством Михаила Плетнёва. Затем исполнила партии Турандот в одноимённой опере, Ренаты в опере «Огненный ангел», и партию княгини Ярославны в новой постановке Юрия Любимова «Князь Игорь». С партией Ярославны певица выступила также на сцене «Новой Оперы», Новосибирского театра оперы и балета, оперы Тель-Авива и Английской Национальной Оперы в Лондоне.

Елена Поповская исполнила партию Ренаты в опере «Огненный ангел» С.С. Прокофьева в театре «Ла Монне» (Брюссель, 2006, дирижёр Казуши Оно, режиссёр Ричард Джонс), партию Лизы в «Пиковой даме» П.И. Чайковского в Латвийской национальной опере (Рига, 2007). В 2008 году стала первой российской певицей, приглашённой для исполнения роли Турандот на Фестивале Пуччини в Торре дель Лаго (Италия).

В 2010 году в Италии певица исполнила партию Электры в одноимённой опере Р. Штрауса (дирижёр Густав Кун), Манон («Манон Леско» Дж. Пуччини) в Театре им. Паваротти в Модене. Летом того же года Елена Поповская выступила в роли Турандот на сцене Арены ди Верона в новой постановке одноимённой оперы Пуччини режиссёра Франко Дзеффирелли.

В сезоне 2010/11 Елена Поповская дебютировала в Мариинском театре (Санкт-Петербург), исполнив партии Лизы («Пиковая дама» П.И. Чайковского), Турандот («Турандот» Дж. Пуччини), Амелии («Бал-маскарад» Дж. Верди). В 2012 году дебютировала в Римской опере в партии Чио-Чио-сан («Мадам Баттерфлай» Дж. Пуччини, дирижёр Пинхас Штейнберг), в 2013 году на сцене Болонского оперного театра (Италия) исполнила партию Сенты («Летучий голландец» Р. Вагнера) и заглавную партию в опере «Турандот» Дж. Пуччини на сцене Римской оперы, а также впервые исполнила заглавную партию в спектакле «Тристан и Изольда» Вагнера в постановке Николы Рааб (дирижёр Ян Латам-Кёниг).

В 2014 году дебютировала в партии Джоконды в одноимённой опере Понкьелли на сцене Марсельской оперы (Франция). В ноябре 2015 Елена Поповская дебютировала в Театре Колон в партии Ренаты в опере «Огненный ангел» С.С. Прокофьева. В 2016 году певица исполнила партию Джоконды в самом престижном оперном доме Пекина — NCPA (дирижёр Даниель Орен, режиссёр Пьер Луиджи Пицци).

В 2017 году дебютировала в театре Лисео (Барселона) в премьерных спектаклях «Летучий голландец» в партии Сенты, а также дебютировала в заглавной партии оперы Дмитрия Шостаковича «Катерина Измайлова» на сцене Большого театра.

Елена Поповская сотрудничает с такими оркестрами как Московский филармонический оркестр, камерный оркестр Musica Viva, Государственная академическая симфоническая капелла России, оркестр «Русская филармония».

© 2016 – 2019
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба Приморской сцены
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход