Ayyub Guliyev


Conductor

Born in Baku, Ayyub Guliyev graduated from the Baku Academy of Music, where he majored in conducting, in 2005 and took up postgraduate studies at the N.A. Rimsky-Korsakov Saint Petersburg State Conservatory. From 2008 to 2010 he perfected his conducting skills under Prof. Mark Stringer at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna and under Prof. Johannes Schlaefli at the European Music Academy in the Czech Republic. He attended masterclasses given by such proficient conductors as Daniel Harding, Riccardo Capasso, Yuri Simonov, and Michail Jurowski.

Ayyub Guliyev has appeared at many world-famous venues such as Carnegie Hall, Wiener Konzerthaus, the Grand Hall of the Saint Petersburg Philharmonia, and the Concert Hall of the Mariinsky Theatre. He has collaborated with the world best orchestras such as the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, Orchestre philharmonique de Radio France, Wiener KammerOrchester, the Arturo Toscanini Philharmonic, the Saint Petersburg Academic Symphony Orchestra, the Mariinsky Orchestra, the National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine, the State Symphony Orchestra of the Republic of Belarus, and others.

In February 2010 Ayyub Guliyev as a conductor took part in the Musical Olympus concert at Carnegie Hall, New York.

In 2017 the title of an Honored Artist of the Republic of Azerbaijan was conferred upon Ayyub Guliyev. He is a recipient of the Presidential Prize and a prize-winner at a number of international competitions including the W. Lutosławski International Conducting Competition in Bialystok (1st Prize and Special Prize, Poland, 2006) and the D. Mitropoulos International Conducting Competition in Athens (Orchestra Preference Award, Greece, 2008). In 2010 he won the top Giuseppe Sinopoli Award at the Arturo Toscanini International Conducting Competition in Parma, Italy.

From 2013 to 2017 Ayyub Guliyev was a Principal Guest Conductor of the Academic Symphony Orchestra of the North Caucasus State Safonov Philharmonic. From 2018 he has worked as a Principal Guest Conductor of the Kunming International Philharmonic, China. From November 2018 he has served as a Principal Conductor and a Musical Director of the Azerbaijan State Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre.

© 2016 – 2021
The Mariinsky Theatre
Primorsky Stage Information Service
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Эйюб Кулиев


Дирижёр

Эйюб Кулиев родился в Баку. В 2005 году окончил Бакинскую музыкальную академию по классу дирижирования, затем продолжил обучение в аспирантуре Санкт-Петербургской государственной консерватории им. Н.А. Римского-Корсакова. В 2008–2010 годах стажировался в Венском университете музыки и изящных искусств у профессора Марка Стрингера и в Европейской музыкальной академии в Чехии у профессора Йоханнеса Шлефли. Принимал участие в мастер-классах Даниэля Хардинга, Риккардо Капассо, Юрия Симонова, Михаила Юровского.

Выступал на многих знаменитых сценах мира, среди которых Карнеги-холл, венский Концертхаус, Большой зал Санкт-Петербургской филармонии, Концертный зал Мариинского театра. Сотрудничал с Королевским филармоническим оркестром, Филармоническим оркестром радио Франции, Венским камерным оркестром, Оркестром Тосканини, Академическим симфоническим оркестром Санкт-Петербургской филармонии, оркестром Мариинского театра, оркестрами государственных оперных театров Украины и Белоруссии и др.

В феврале 2010 года Эйюб Кулиев в качестве дирижёра принимал участие в концерте фестиваля «Музыкальный Олимп» в Карнеги-холле в Нью-Йорке.

В 2017 году Эйюб Кулиев был удостоен звания Заслуженного артиста Республики Азербайджан. Лауреат Президентской премии и ряда международных конкурсов, среди которых международный конкурс дирижёров им. В. Лютославcкого в Белостоке (1-я премия и специальный приз, 2006, Польша), международный конкурс дирижёров им. Д. Митропулоса в Афинах (специальный приз оркестра, 2008, Греция). В 2010 году Эйюб Кулиев завоевал высшую награду (Приз Джузеппе Синополи) на международном конкурсе дирижёров им. Артуро Тосканини в Парме (Италия).

В 2013–2017 годах являлся главным приглашённым дирижёром Симфонического оркестра им. В.И. Сафонова. С 2018 года — главный приглашённый дирижёр Кунминского филармонического оркестра (Китай). С ноября 2018 года — главный дирижёр и музыкальный руководитель Государственного академического театра оперы и балета Республики Азербайджан.

© 2016 – 2020
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба Приморской сцены
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход