Vyacheslav Okunev


People's Artist of Russia.
Born in Leningrad. Studied at the Leningrad Cherkasov State Institute of Theatre, Music and Cinema (studio of I. Segal). While still a student, he was invited to work with the Maly Opera (Mikhailovsky) and the Kirov Theatre (Maiinsky). Has worked as a set and costume designer on over three hundred productions since 1975.

Major works include: Prokofiev´s Love for Three Oranges, Mozart´s Le nozze di Figaro, Delib´s Coppélia, Adam´s Giselle, Stravinsky´s Mavra, Les Noces, Petrouchka, Shchedrin´s Anna Karenina, A. Tchaikovsky´s The Government Inspector and Rimsky-Korsakov´s Kashchei the Immortal at the Mariinsky Theatre; Lovenskjold´s La Sylphide, Musorgsky´s Khovanshchina and the ballet Russian Hamlet (choreography by Boris Eifman) at the Bolshoi Theatre; Tchaikovsky´s Eugene Onegin, Puccini´s Tosca, Gianni Schicchi and Suor Angelica at the St Petersburg Chamber Opera Company; recent productions of the Boris Eifman State Academic Ballet Theatre; and Bizet´s Carmen, Verdi´s La traviata, Rigoletto, Otello, Rimsky-Korsakov´s The Tsar´s Bride, Tchaikovsky´s Swan Lake, Glazunov´s Raymonda and La Fille malgardée at the Mikhailovsky Theatre.

 

Over the years he has worked with companies including the Theatre Royal in Glasgow, the Greek National Opera, the Theatre Wielki (Poland), Hungarian National Opera (Budapest), the National Theatres in Seoul and Tokyo, New York City Ballet and the Theatre Cagliari, La Scala and the Arena di Verona in Italy.

 

© 2016 – 2019
The Mariinsky Theatre
Primorsky Stage Information Service
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Вячеслав Окунев


Народный художник России.

Родился в Ленинграде. Образование получил в Ленинградском государственном институте театра, музыки и кинематографии им. Черкасова (мастерская И.Г. Сегаля). Еще во время учебы приглашался на постановки В Кировский (Мариинский) и Малый оперный (Михайловский) театры. С 1975 года как художник-постановщик осуществил более 300 постановок.

Принимал участие в оформлении опер и балетов: «Любовь к трем апельсинам» С. Прокофьева, «Свадьба Фигаро» В.-А. Моцарта, «Коппелия» Л. Делиба, «Жизель» А. Адана, «Мавра», «Свадебка», «Петрушка» И. Стравинского, «Анна Каренина» Р. Щедрина, «Ревизор» А. Чайковского, «Кащей Бессмертный» Н. Римского-Корсакова в Мариинском театре; «Сильфида» Х. Левенскьольда, «Хованщина» М. Мусоргского и балет «Русский Гамлет» (хореография Бориса Эйфмана) в Большом театре России; «Евгений Онегин» П. Чайковского, «Тоска», «Джанни Скикки», «Сестра Анжелика» Дж. Пуччини В Камерном музыкальном театре «Санктъ-Петербургъ Опера»; спектакли последних лет в Государственном Академическом театре балета Бориса Эйфмана; «Кармен» Ж. Бизе, «Травиата», «Риголетто», «Отелло» Дж. Верди, «Царская невеста» Н. Римского-Корсакова, «Лебединое озеро» П. Чайковского, «Раймонда» А. Глазунова, «Тщетная предосторожность» в Михайловском театре.

В разные годы сотрудничал с Королевским театром Глазго, Национальной Оперой Греции, театром Велки в Польше, Национальной оперой Венгрии (Будапешт), Национальными театрами Сеула и Токио, Нью-Йорк Сити Балетом, Оперой Кальяри. Спектакли с оформлением В. Окунева шли на сценах оперы Ла Скала, Арена ди Верона в Италии и др.

© 2016 – 2019
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба Приморской сцены
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход