Sergei Skornetsky


Lighting Designer

Sergei Skornetsky was born in the town of Severomorsk, Murmansk Region. In 1995 he graduated from the Production Faculty of Moscow Art Theatre School (course taught by Efim Udler).

Initially worked as a lighting designer at the Oleg Tabakov Theatre (Moscow), subsequently appearing as a lighting designer and set designer with numerous other companies. Has collaborated with such stage directors and production designers as Valery Fokin, Kama Ginkas, Adolf Shapiro, Kirill Serebrennikov, Alexander Marin, Mindaugas Karbauskis, Declan Donnellan, Nick Ormerod, Roman Viktyuk, Sergei Barkhin, Mart Kitayev, David Borovsky, Alexander Borovsky, Vera Martynov and Vladimir Boer among others.

Has designed for more than sixty productions, among them the dramas The Lower Depths and The Last Ones by Gorki, Bekenntnisse des Hochstaplers Felix Krull by Thomas Mann, Psycho by Minchin, Vieux Carré by Tennessee Williams, Room of Laughter by Bogayev, The Father by Strindberg, It’s Not All Shrovetide for the Cat by Ostrovsky, Sublimation of Love by Benedetti, The Idiot by Dostoyevsky, Les Liaisons dangereuses by de Laclos, The Long Christmas Dinner by Wilder, Arcadia by Stoppard, On the Run by Bulgakov, Synchron by Hürlimann, Der Theatermacher by Bernhard, Little Soldiers by Zherebtsov, Marriage 2.0 after works by Chekhov, The Tempest. Variations after motifs from the play by Shakespeare, Madonna with a Flower after the story Madonna with Rationed Bread by Maria Glushko, Sister Hope after the play Elder Sister by Volodin, The Three Sisters by Chekhov, Emma after the novel Madame Bovary by Flaubert, A Story of a Happy Moscow after the novel Happy Moscow by Platonov and Two Angels, Four People by Shenderovich at the Oleg Tabakov Theatre; La Folle de Chaillot by Giraudoux, The Government Inspector by Gogol, Ornifle by Anouilh and Time and the Conways by Priestley at the Moscow Academic Satire Theatre; Woe from Wit by Griboyedov at the Theatre Association 814; Two Women after the play A Month in the Country by Turgenev and The Lady’s Visit after the play Der Besuch der Alten Dame by Dürrenmatt at the Lenkom Theatre; Talents and Admirers by Ostrovsky, Suitcase Packers by Hanoch Levin, Uncle’s Dream by Dostoyevsky, August: Osage County by Letts, Herr Puntila und sein Knecht Matti by Brecht and Kant by Ivaškevičius at the Moscow Academic Theatre of Vladimir Mayakovsky; Bunin at the Stanislavsky Electrotheatre; and Kabale und Liebe by Schiller, The Petty Demon by Sologub and Orpheus Descending by Tennessee Williams at the Roman Viktyuk Theatre; and the operas Il barbiere di Siviglia by Rossini, Gianni Schicchi, Salome, La Bohème, Madama Butterfly, Carmen, DIDO (DIDO. Prologue by Nyman / Dido and Aeneas by Purcell), The Gamblers by Shostakovich and The School for Wives by Vladimir Martynov and the cantata Babel by Stravinsky at the Kolobov Novaya Opera Theatre of Moscow.

Production designer of the horror musical-opera TODD (2012), which the punk band Korol’ i Shut created on the basis of Christopher Bond’s play about Sweeney Todd.
In 2016 he designed a production of Eugene Onegin for the Latvian National Opera.

Together with stage director Vyacheslav Starodubtsev he has collaborated on productions of Turandot, Aida, Un ballo in maschera, L’elisir d’amore, Mozart and Salieri, Francesca da Rimini, Duke Bluebeard’s Castle, Dido and Aeneas and Kashchey the Immortal at the Novosibirsk State Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre, Mozart. The Marriage of Figaro at the Mikhailovsky Theatre, Sadko, La Bohème (revival of the production by Federik Mirdita) and Rigoletto at the Glinka Chelyabinsk State Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre.

At the Mariinsky Theatre he has designed for Vyacheslav Starodubtsev’s productions of The Tsar’s Bride (2018, Primorsky Stage), Mozart and Salieri (2019), Kashchey the Immortal (2019) and Tannhäuser (2019).

In 2015 he received Russia’s Golden Mask National Theatre Award for a production of Measure for Measure (2013, Pushkin Theatre (Moscow) / Cheek by Jowl theatre company (London)).

© 2016 – 2022
The Mariinsky Theatre
Primorsky Stage Information Service
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Сергей Скорнецкий


Художник по свету

Сергей Скорнецкий родился в Североморске (Мурманская область). В 1995 году окончил постановочный факультет Школы-студии МХАТ (курс Ефима Удлера).

Работал художником по свету в Московском театре Олега Табакова, затем художником по свету и сценографом во многих других театрах. Сотрудничал с такими режиссёрами и художниками, как Валерий Фокин, Кама Гинкас, Адольф Шапиро, Кирилл Серебренников, Александр Марин, Миндаугас Карбаускис, Деклан Доннеллан, Ник Ормерод, Роман Виктюк, Сергей Бархин, Март Китаев, Давид Боровский, Александр Боровский, Вера Мартынов, Владимир Боер и др.

Оформил более шестидесяти спектаклей, в том числе: «На дне» и «Последние» Горького, «Признания авантюриста Феликса Круля» Томаса Манна, «Псих» Минчина, «Старый квартал» Теннесси Уильямса, «Комната смеха» Богаева, «Отец» Стриндберга, «Не всё коту масленица» Островского, «Сублимация любви» Бенедетти, «Идиот» Достоевского, «Опасные связи» Лакло, «Долгий рождественский обед» Уайлдера, «Аркадия» Стоппарда, «Бег» Булгакова, «Синхрон» Хюрлимана, «Лицедей» Бернхарда, «Солдатики» Жеребцова, «Брак 2.0» по произведениям Чехова, «Буря. Вариации» по мотивам пьесы Шекспира, «Мадонна с цветком» по повести Марии Глушко «Мадонна с пайковым хлебом», «Сестра Надежда» по пьесе Володина «Старшая сестра», «Три сестры» Чехова, «Эмма» по роману Флобера «Мадам Бовари», «Рассказ о счастливой Москве» по роману Платонова «Счастливая Москва», «Два ангела, четыре человека» Шендеровича в Московском театре Олега Табакова; «Безумная из Шайо» Жироду, «Ревизор» Гоголя, «Орнифль» Ануя, «Время и семья Конвей» Пристли в Московском академическом театре сатиры; «Горе от ума» Грибоедова в «Театральном товариществе 814»; «Две женщины» по пьесе Тургенева «Месяц в деревне», «Визит дамы» по пьесе Дюрренматта «Визит старой дамы» в театре «Ленком»; «Таланты и поклонники» Островского, «На чемоданах» Ханоха Левина, «Дядюшкин сон» Достоевского, «Август: графство Осейдж» Леттса, «Господин Пунтила и его слуга Матти» Брехта, «Кант» Ивашкявичюса в Театре им. Вл. Маяковского; «Бунин» в Электротеатре Станиславский; «Коварство и любовь» Шиллера, «Мелкий бес» Сологуба, «Орфей» Теннесси Уильямса в Театре Романа Виктюка; оперы «Севильский цирюльник» Россини, «Джанни Скикки», «Саломея», «Богема», «Мадам Баттерфлай», «Кармен», DIDO («DIDO. Пролог» Наймана / «Дидона и Эней» Пёрселла), «Игроки» Шостаковича, «Школа жён» Владимира Мартынова, кантата Стравинского «Вавилон» в Московском театре «Новая опера» им. Е.В. Колобова.

Художник-постановщик зонг-оперы ужасов TODD (2012), которую группа «Король и Шут» создала на основе пьесы Кристофера Бонда о Суини Тодде.

В 2016 году оформил спектакль «Евгений Онегин» в Латвийской национальной опере.

Вместе с режиссёром Вячеславом Стародубцевым работал над созданием спектаклей «Турандот», «Аида», «Бал-маскарад», «Любовный напиток», «Моцарт и Сальери», «Франческа да Римини», «Замок герцога Синяя Борода», «Дидона и Эней», «Кащей Бессмертный» в Новосибирском государственном академическом театре оперы и балета, «Моцарт. Свадьба Фигаро» в Михайловском театре, «Садко», «Богема» (обновление постановки Федерика Мирдиты), «Риголетто» в Челябинском государственном академическом театре оперы и балета им. М.И. Глинки.

В Мариинском театре оформил постановки Вячеслава Стародубцева «Царская невеста» (2018, Приморская сцена), «Моцарт и Сальери» (2019), «Кащей Бессмертный» (2019), «Тангейзер» (2019)

В 2015 году был удостоен Российской национальной театральной премии «Золотая маска» за спектакль «Мера за меру» (2013; Театр им. Пушкина (Москва) — театральная компания Cheek by Jowl (Лондон)).

© 2016 – 2021
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба Приморской сцены
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход