Pyotr Okunev


Chief Designer

Pyotr Okunev was born in Leningrad (St Petersburg today). In 1996 he finished the St Petersburg State College of Fine Arts named after B. Johanson at the Russian Academy of Fine Arts. In 2002 he finished graduated from the St Petersburg Academy of Fine Arts and Industry named after A. Stiglitz, Devision of Monumental Art at the Department of Interior Design and Technology.

Co-authored with Olga Shaishmelashvili, Pyotr Okunev worked on the stage designs for Bury Me behind the Baseboard, Playing the Victim and The Mad Day, or The Marriage of Figaro at the Baltic House Theatre in Saint Petersburg and for Dona Flor and Her Two Husbands and Five Evenings at the Lenkom Theatre in Moscow. A Profitable Position at the Kommissarzhevskaya Theatre in Saint Petersburg, Rusalka at the Mikhailovsky Theatre in Saint Petersburg, and The Summer of One Year and The Mistress on the Inn at the Tovstonogov Bolshoi Drama Theater in Saint Petersburg.

In 2002-2014 he applied his knowledge and expertise in numerous drama productions, variety shows, outstanding opera and ballet productions. He designed over sixty opera, ballet and drama productions in Russia and abroad.

As a scenic designer, he designed sets and scenery for The Good Lie at the Lenkom Theatre in Moscow, God of Carnage at the Baltic House in Saint Petersburg, The Queen of Spades at the NOVAT in Novosibirsk, The Marriage of Figaro at the Mikhailovsky Theatre in Saint Petersburg, Tannhäuser at the Mariinsky Theatre in Saint Petersburg, and Rigoletto and Sadko at the Glinka Opera and Ballet Theatre in Chelyabinsk.

As a set and costume designer, Pyotr Okunev engaged in designing for Lucia di Lammermoor at the Kolobov Novaya Opera Theatre in Moscow, Carmen at the State Opera and Ballet Theatre in Astrakhan, Falstaff at the NOVAT in Novosibirsk, and Mozart and Salieri and Kashchey the Immortal at the Mariinsky Theatre in Saint Petersburg.

Since 2014 Mr. Okunev has been working as stage-designer of the Primorsky Opera and Ballet Theatre. In 2016 Mr. Okunev was appointed as Chief Designer of the Primorsky Stage of the Mariinsky Theatre.

At the Primorsky Stage of the Mariinsky Theatre he acted as an artistic director upon production of some operas such as Carmen, The Tale of Tsar Saltan, Tosca, Bastien und Bastienne, Mavra, The Tsar’s Bride, War and Peace, and the ballet A Thousand and One Nights.

© 2016 – 2020
The Mariinsky Theatre
Primorsky Stage Information Service
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Пётр Окунев


Главный художник

Пётр Окунев родился в Ленинграде. Окончил Санкт-Петербургский государственный академический художественный лицей имени Б.В. Иогансона Российской академии художеств (1996) и Санкт-Петербургскую художественно-промышленную академию имени А.Л. Штиглица (факультет монументального искусства, кафедра интерьера и оборудования, 2002).

Среди выпущенных в соавторстве с Ольгой Шаишмелашвили спектаклей: «Похороните меня за плинтусом», «Изображая жертву», «Безумный день, или женитьба Фигаро» (театр «Балтийский дом», Санкт-Петербург), «Дона Флор и два её мужа», «Пять вечеров» (театр «Ленком», Москва), «Доходное место» (театр им. В.Ф. Комиссаржевской, Санкт-Петербург), «Русалка» (Михайловский театр, Санкт-Петербург), «Лето одного года», «Трактирщица» (Большой драматический театр им. Г.А. Товстоногова, Санкт-Петербург).

В 2002–2014 годах предметами профессиональной деятельности Петра стали не только многочисленные драматические спектакли, но и выдающиеся произведения оперного и балетного искусства. Оформил более 60 оперных, балетных и драматических спектаклей в России и за рубежом.

Как сценограф оформил такие спектакли, как: «Ложь во спасение» (театр «Ленком», Москва), «Бог резни», (театр «Балтийский дом», Санкт-Петербург), «Пиковая дама» (НОВАТ, Новосибирск), «Свадьба Фигаро» (Михайловский театр, Санкт-Петербург), «Тангейзер» (Мариинский театр, Санкт-Петербург), «Риголетто», «Садко» (Челябинский театр оперы и балета им. М.И. Глинки).

Как сценограф и художник по костюмам работал над постановками: «Лючия ди Ламмермур» (театр «Новая опера», Москва), «Кармен» (Астраханский государственный театр оперы и балета), «Фальстаф» (НОВАТ, Новосибирск), «Моцарт и Сальери», «Кащей бессмертный» (Мариинский театр, Санкт-Петербург).

С 2014 года — художник-постановщик в Приморском театре оперы и балета. С 2016 года — главный художник Приморской сцены Мариинского театра.

На Приморской сцене Мариинского театра осуществил постановки спектаклей: опер «Кармен», «Сказка о царе Салтане», «Тоска», «Бастьен и Бастьенна», «Мавра», «Царская невеста», «Война и мир», балета «Тысяча и одна ночь».

© 2016 – 2021
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба Приморской сцены
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход