Vladimir Lukasevich


Lighting Designer

Graduated from the Leningrad Institute of Theatre, Music and Cinematography (LGITMC) in 1978. From 1978 to 1995, taught lighting design at LGITMIC a nd trained theatre lighting designers. Has worked as a guest Professor at the University of Connecticut, USA.

His artistic career began in 1975. Has worked in various drama theatres throughout Russia. At the Komissarzhevskaya Theatre, he worked on productions directed by R.S. Agamirzian, People´s Artist of the USSR. Vladimir Lukasevich has worked on over 200 productions and worked with many theatres all over Russia.

Since 1985, has worked with the Mariinsky Theatre, designing the lighting for most of its productions, which have been performed not only in St Petersburg, but on the stages of the world´s leading opera houses as well (annually at the Metropolitan Opera, New York). In addition to being staged at the Mariinsky Theatre, productions he has worked on have been performed at La Scala (Milan), the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden (London), the New Israeli Opera (Tel Aviv) and the New National Opera (Tokyo).

Vladimir Lukasevich has also designed the lighting for video films of Mariinsky Theatre productions of operas a nd ballets including Ruslan and Lyudmila, The Queen of Spades, Khovanshchina and Le Corsaire. Has worked as a  lighting designer with television companies such as the BBC, NVC, NHK, ТRC Peterburg and Russian Television.

Died on 13 December 2014.

© 2016 – 2021
The Mariinsky Theatre
Primorsky Stage Information Service
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Владимир Лукасевич


Художник по свету

Окончил Ленинградский институт театра, музыки и кинематографии (1978). C 1978 по 1995 годы преподавал в ЛГИТМиК световое оформление спектакля; занимался подготовкой театральных художников по свету. Работал приглашённым профессором университета штата Коннектикут, США.

Творческую деятельность начал в 1975 году. Долгое время работал в театре им. В.Ф. Комиссаржевской, где оформил спектакли, поставленные под руководством н.а. СССР Р.С. Агамирзяна. Выпустил более двухсот спектаклей. Сотрудничал с различными российскими и зарубежными театрами.

С 1985 года работал в Мариинском театре, где создал световое оформление спектаклей, показанных не только в Петербурге, но и на ведущих оперных и балетных сценах мира. Спектакли, оформленные Лукасевичем, помимо Мариинского театра идут в театре Ла Скала (Милан), Королевской опере Ковент Гарден (Лондон), Новой Израильской опере (Тель-Авив), Новой национальной опере Токио.

Также Владимиром Лукасевичем разработано световое оформление к видео-версиям оперных и балетных спектаклей Мариинского театра, в числе которых «Руслан и Людмила», «Пиковая дама», «Хованщина», «Корсар». В качестве художника по свету сотрудничал с телекомпаниями Би-би-си, NVC, NHK, ТРК «Петербург», Российским телевидением.

Скончался 13 декабря 2014 года.

© 2016 – 2020
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба Приморской сцены
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход