Mikhail Vekua


Tenor

Mikhail Vekua graduated from the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatoire in 2004 and completed a postgraduate study there in 2007 (supervised by Professor Alexei Martynov). From 2002–2011 he was a soloist with the Moscow Academic Stanislavsky and Nemirovich-Danchenko Music Theatre. Mariinsky Theatre soloist since 2013.

Repertoire at the Mariinsky Theatre:
Herman (The Queen of Spades)
Tsarevich Gvidon (The Tale of Tsar Saltan)
Radamès (Aida)
Alfredo Germont (La traviata)
Don Carlo (Don Carlo)
Siegfried (Siegfried)
Loge (Das Rheingold)
Doctor Faust (Doctor Faust)
Don José (Carmen)
Erik (Der fliegende Holländer)
Samson (Samson et Dalila)

Repertoire includes: Sinodal (The Demon), Levko (May Night), Mozart (Mozart and Salieri), Vaudémont (Iolanta), Alexei (The Gambler), Andrei (Mazepa), Pollione (Norma), Orest (Sergei Taneev’s Orestheia), Edgardo (Lucia di Lammermoor), Ismaele (Nabucco), Alvaro (La forza del destino), Rodolfo (La bohème), Cavaradossi (Tosca), Pinkerton (Madama Butterfly), Werther (Werther), Alfred (Die Fledermaus) and the tenor roles in Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony, Puccini’s Messa di Gloria, Verdi’s Requiem and Rachmaninoff’s The Bells.

In 2010 he sang the role of Siegmund in a concert performance of Wagner’s opera Die Walküre under the baton of Kent Nagano.

Frequently performs in recitals. Has appeared at the Great and Small Halls of the Moscow Conservatoire, the Tchaikovsky Concert Hall, the Great and Small Halls of the St. Petersburg Shostakovich Philharmonic and the Armorial Hall of the State Hermitage. Has performed at the Chaliapin Festival in Kazan. As a soloist he has appeared in Spain (Teatre del Liceu in Barcelona), Italy, France, Germany, Norway, the Netherlands, Austria, Cyprus, Estonia, Lithuania, Ukraine, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, North and South Korea and China.

In 2011 he became a guest soloist with the Metropolitan Opera. Diploma-recipient at the International Glinka Competition (2001). Recipient of the Grand-Prix and Republic of Kazakhstan Presidential Cup at the IV Shabyt-2003 International Creative Youth Festival in Astana.

© 2016 – 2019
The Mariinsky Theatre
Primorsky Stage Information Service
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Михаил Векуа


Ближайшие выступления:
3 августа 2019
Тенор

В 2004 году окончил Московскую государственную консерваторию им. П.И. Чайковского, в 2007 году — аспирантуру при Московской государственной консерватории (педагог — А.П. Мартынов). В 2002–2011 годах являлся солистом Московского академического музыкального театра им. К.С. Станиславского и Вл.И. Немировича-Данченко. С 2013 года — солист Мариинского театра.

Репертуар в Мариинском театре:
Герман («Пиковая дама»)
Царевич Гвидон («Сказка о царе Салтане»)
Радамес («Аида»)
Альфред Жермон («Травиата»)
Дон Карлос («Дон Карлос»)
Зигфрид («Зигфрид»)
Логе («Золото Рейна»)
Доктор Фауст («Фауст»)
Эрик («Летучий Голландец»)
Дон Хозе («Кармен»)
Самсон («Самсон и Далила»)

Также в репертуаре: Синодал («Демон»), Левко («Майская ночь»), Моцарт («Моцарт и Сальери»), Водемон («Иоланта») Алексей («Игрок»), Андрей («Мазепа»), Поллион («Норма»), Орест («Орестея» Танеева), Эдгар («Лючия ди Ламмермур»), Измаил («Набукко»), Альваро («Сила судьбы»), Рудольф («Богема» Пуччини), Каварадосси («Тоска»), Пинкертон («Мадам Баттерфлай»), Вертер («Вертер»), Альфред («Летучая мышь»), теноровые партии в Девятой симфонии Бетховена, Messa di Gloria Пуччини, Реквиеме Верди, «Колоколах» Рахманинова.

В 2010 году исполнил партию Зигмунда в концертном исполнении оперы Вагнера «Валькирия» под управлением Кента Нагано.

Ведёт активную концертную деятельность. Выступал в Большом и Малом залах Московской консерватории, Концертном зале им. П.И. Чайковского, Большом и Малом залах Санкт-Петербургской филармонии им. Д.Д. Шостаковича, Гербовом зале Государственного Эрмитажа. Принимал участие в Шаляпинском фестивале в Казани. Как солист выступал в Испании (Театро Лисеу в Барселоне), Италии, Франции, Германии, Норвегии, Нидерландах, Австрии, Кипре, Эстонии, Литве, Украине, Казахстане, Узбекистане, Северной Корее, Южной Корее и Китае.

В 2011 году стал приглашённым солистом театра Метрополитен-опера. Дипломант Международного конкурса им. М И. Глинки (2001). Удостоен Гран-при и Кубка Президента Республики Казахстан на IV Международном фестивале творческой молодёжи «Шабыт – 2003» в Астане.

© 2016 – 2019
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба Приморской сцены
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход