Mayuko Katsumura


Violin
  • Recipient of the 1st prize at the Japan Soloist Contest (1995)
  • Recipient of the 1st prize at the Ivan Sutton International Chamber Music Award (London, 2002)
  • Recipient of the 2nd prize at the Michelangelo Abbado International Violin Competition (Italy, 2003).
  • Award-winner at the International String Quartet Competition Paolo Borciani Prize (2003)
  • Recipient of the 1st prize at the Miserendino International Competition in Palermo (Italy, 2004)

Born in Tokyo, Mayuko Katsumura studied with Prof. Yasuro Sumi and graduated from the Music High School of the Tokyo National University of Fine Arts and Music. In 1997, Mayuko moved to London to continue her studies with Prof. Yfrah Neaman at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama.

In season 2004/05, Mayuko performed extensively with major Romanian orchestras including the Timisoara Banatul Philharmonic and the Craiova Oltenia Philharmonic.

In 2006 Mayuko made her London orchestral debut at St. John’s Smith Square with the London Soloists Chamber Orchestra, performing Beethoven’s Violin Concerto, which led to her invitation to perform with the Milton Keynes City Orchestra at the High Sheriff’s Concert.

In 2007, she gave a recital at the prestigious Wigmore Hall (London) and later on that year performed Prokofiev’s 2nd Violin Concerto accompanied by the English Chamber Orchestra at the Cadogan Hall (London).

In 2007/08 season, she performed with the Orchestra Sinfonica del Friuli Venezia-Giulia in Italy followed by a recital at the Wigmore Hall in April 2008.

In 2009/10 season, she toured Romania with Romanian national orchestras. Her tour included yet another orchestral debut with the Zagreb Philharmonic (Croatia) and a series of recitals in Italy and England, where she launched her first CD recording with Maestro Bruno Canino released by the Biddulph Recordings. In 2011/12 season, she gave recitals in Poland, US, England and in Japan.

She recorded the Shostakovich’s first Violin Concerto with the London Symphony Orchestra at the Abbey Road Studio produced by Tony Faulkner and in 2013, she also recorded the Shostakovich’s Violin Sonata with the pianist Nigel Hutchison at the Henry Wood Hall.

Mayuko has performed in Japan, Great Britain, Italy, France, Germany, the Netherlands, United States, Croatia, Denmark, Bulgaria, Romania and Poland.

© 2016 – 2019
The Mariinsky Theatre
Primorsky Stage Information Service
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Маюко Кацумура


Скрипка
  • Лауреат первой премии Японского конкурса солистов (1995)
  • Лауреат первой премии Международного конкурса The Ivan Sutton International Chamber Music Prize (Лондон, 2002)
  • Лауреат второй премии на Международном конкурсе скрипачей имени Микеланджело Аббадо (Италия, 2003)
  • Лауреат Международного конкурса струнных квартетов Paolo Borciani Prize (2003)
  • Лауреат первой премии на Miserendino International Competition в Палермо (Италия, 2004)

Маюко Кацумура родилась в Токио. Училась у профессора Ясуро Суми и окончила Высшую музыкальную школу при Токийском национальном университете изобразительных искусств и музыки. В 1997 г. переехала в Лондон, чтобы продолжить обучение у профессора Ифры Ниман в Гилдхоллской школе музыки и театра.

В сезоне 2004/05 Маюко много выступала с румынскими оркестрами, включая «Банатул» (г. Тимишоара) и «Олтения» (г. Крайова).

В 2006 г. она дебютировала с Лондонским оркестром солистов камерной музыки на площади Святого Джона, исполнив Скрипичный концерт Бетховена, после чего получила приглашение выступить с оркестром города Милтон-Кинс на ежегодном концерте High Sheriff.

В 2007 г. состоялся её сольный концерт в престижном концертном зале Уигмор-холл (Лондон), а также Маюко исполнила Второй концерт для скрипки Прокофьева в сопровождении Английского камерного оркестра в Кадоган-холле (Лондон).

В 2007–2008 гг. она выступала с Тhe Orchestra Sinfonica del Friuli Venezia-Giulia в Италии. В апреле 2008 г. — сольное выступление в Уигмор-холле.

В сезоне 2009/10 выступала в Румынии с национальными оркестрами. Её гастрольный тур включал оркестровый дебют с Загребским филармоническим оркестром (Хорватия) и ряд сольных концертов в Италии и Англии, где она выпустила свой первый диск, записанный с маэстро Бруно Канино на студии «Биддалф Рекордингз». В сезоне 2011/12 посетила с сольными концертами Польшу, США, Англию и Японию.

Маюко Кацумура записала под руководством Тони Фолкнера на студии «Эбби Роуд» Первый концерт для скрипки Шостаковича с Лондонским симфоническим оркестром, а в 2013 г. — Скрипичную сонату Шостаковича с пианистом Найджелом Хатчисоном в концертном зале «Генри Вуд-холл».

Гастролировала в Японии, Великобритании, Италии, Франции, Германии, Нидерландах, Соединённых Штатах Америки, Хорватии, Дании, Болгарии, Румынии и Польше.

© 2016 – 2019
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба Приморской сцены
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход