Iliya Kozlov


Upcoming performances:
23 May 2019
24 May 2019
Violin

Ilia Kozlov was born in a family of violinists in 1983. At the age of 5 he began to take violin lessons. After finishing the music school he went on to study the violin under Vladimir Ovcharek at the Rimsky-Korsakov Saint Petersburg Conservatory.

In 1991 he gained a scholarship from the New Names Foundation in Moscow. In 1992 he won a scholarship created by the Virtuosos 2000 International Festival in the Mariinsky Theater in Saint Petersburg.

Ilia Kozlov embarked upon his career in 1993 when he began to perform regularly in Germany, Austria, Switzerland, and other European countries. In 1994 he won a special award at the Premio Mozart International Competition in Bilbao, Spain.

In 1996 he was given the first award at the Mravinsky Competition in Saint Petersburg. In 1997 he received the third award at the International Tchaikovsky Competition for Young Musicians and was honored with a special award for the best performance of an obligatory composition by Tchaikovsky.

In 1999 Ilia Kozlov performed at the Rotterdam Philharmonic Gergiev Festival. In 2000 he won the first award and Grand Prix at the Andrea Postacchini International Violin Competition and the first award at the Glazunov Competition in Paris.

In 2001 he took part in the Music Olympus International Festival in Saint Petersburg and the prestigious Usedomer Music Festival in Germany. In 2002 he became a winner of Yuri Temirkanov Award.

Ilia Kozlov is engaged in solo concerto activities in Russia and abroad. In 2013 he toured the Baltic countries together with Nigel Kennedy. From 2018 he is a first violin in the Taneyev Quartet.

© 2016 – 2019
The Mariinsky Theatre
Primorsky Stage Information Service
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Илья Козлов


Скрипка

Илья Козлов родился в 1983 году в семье скрипачей. С 5 лет начал обучаться игре на скрипке. Окончил среднюю специальную музыкальную школу Санкт-Петербургской государственной консерватории им. Н.А. Римского-Корсакова и Санкт-Петербургскую консерваторию (класс Владимира Овчарека).

В 1991 году получил стипендию фонда «Новые Имена» в Москве. В 1992 году был награждён стипендией международного фестиваля «Виртуозы 2000 года» в Мариинском Театре в Санкт-Петербурге.

С 1993 года Илья начал регулярно выступать в городах Германии, Австрии, Швейцарии и других стран Европы. В 1994 году получил специальный приз на Международном фестивале-конкурсе Premio Mozart (г. Бильбао, Испания).

В 1996 году завоевал 1-ю премию на конкурсе им. Е.А. Мравинского в Санкт-Петербурге.

В 1997 году получил 3-ю премию на международном юношеском конкурсе им. П.И. Чайковского. По итогам конкурса Илье Козлову был присужден специальный приз за лучшее исполнение обязательного произведения Чайковского.

В 1999 году выступил в рамках фестиваля Валерия Гергиева в Роттердамской Филармонии. В 2000 году выиграл 1-ю премию и Гран-при конкурса им. А. Постаккини в Италии. Обладатель 1-й премией конкурса им. А.К. Глазунова в Париже (2000).

В 2001 году принял участие в международном фестивале «Музыкальный Олимп» в Санкт-Петербурге и престижном Usedomer Music Festival в Германии. В 2002 году стал обладателем премии Юрия Темирканова.

С успехом ведёт концертную сольную деятельность в России и за рубежом. В 2013 году участвовал в гастрольном туре совместно с Найджелом Кеннеди по прибалтийским странам. С 2018 года Илья — первая скрипка квартета имени Танеева.

© 2016 – 2019
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба Приморской сцены
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход