The Chorus of the Primorsky Stage of the Mariinsky Theatre is an ensemble comprised of professors, graduates and students of the Far East State Institute of Arts. Its members are regular participants in major festivals, including the International Mariinsky Far East Festival, the Moscow Easter Festival, the Slavonic Literature and Culture Day Project and others. In 2014, the Chorus of the theatre took part in the Choral Bridge: Moscow - Vladivostok Festival, where it performed together with the oldest amateur choral ensemble – the Academic Chorus of the Moscow State University conducted by Mirza Askerov. The closing concert of the Cultural Bridges: St Petersburg – Vladivostok Festival featuring the Chorus was broadcast on the Orpheus Radio Station - a Russian state classical music channel.

High professionalism of the Chorus has been on many occasions noted by various esteemed artists: directors – Irkin Gabitov, Alain Maratrat (France), Yuri Laptev, Olga Malikova; singers – Sergei Leiferkus, Maria Guleghina; conductor Pavel Petrenko and many others. Also, the Chorus of the Primorsky Stage earned high acclaim from Valery Gergiev during their joint performance at the XIII Easter Festival in Vladivostok.

The Chorus repertoire includes large-scale vocal pieces by W.A. Mozart (Requiem), L. Beethoven (Choral Fantasia), G. Verdi (Requiem), P. Tchaikovsky (Moscow), M. Mussorgsky (Joshua, The Destruction of Sennacherib, Oedipus), S. Taneyev (John of Damascus), S. Rachmaninoff (The Bells, Spring), F. Mendelssohn (Symphony No. 2, Hymn of Praise), S. Prokofiev (Alexander Nevsky, Ivan the Terrible), D. Shostakovich (A Song of the Forests, The Execution of Stepan Razin, Symphonies No. 2 To October, No. 3 The First of May, No. 13 Babi Yar) and many others.

The ensemble is also a regular participant in concerts dedicated to significant dates, such as the Defender of the Motherland Day, the Women’s Day, Easter, the Victory Day, as well as chamber programmes featuring opera soloists.

© 2016 – 2019
The Mariinsky Theatre
Primorsky Stage Information Service
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Хор Приморской сцены Мариинского театра — коллектив, состоящий из преподавателей, выпускников и студентов Дальневосточного государственного института искусств (ДВГИИ). Исполнители регулярно принимают участие в крупных фестивалях, среди которых: Дальневосточный международный фестиваль «Мариинский», Московский Пасхальный фестиваль, проект «День славянской письменности» и другие. В 2014 году в рамках фестиваля «Хоровой мост: Москва – Владивосток» состоялось совместное выступление хора Приморской сцены со старейшим любительским хоровым коллективом страны — Академическим хором МГУ под управлением Мирзы Аскерова. Трансляция концерта-закрытия музыкального фестиваля «Мосты культуры: Санкт-Петербург – Владивосток» с участием хора проводилась в эфире радиостанции «Орфей» — российского государственного канала классической музыки. Несколько лет подряд хор театра принимал участие во Всероссийской акции в рамках празднования Дня славянской письменности и культуры в составе сводного хора Приморского края. Отдельные отрывки праздничного концерта в театре транслировались на Красной площади.

Профессионализм хорового коллектива неоднократно отмечали режиссёры — Иркин Габитов, Ален Маратра (Франция), Юрий Лаптев, Ольга Маликова; певцы — Сергей Лейферкус, Мария Гулегина; дирижёр Павел Петренко и многие другие. Высокую оценку хору Приморской сцены дал Валерий Гергиев во время совместного выступления во Владивостоке в рамках XIII Пасхального фестиваля.

В репертуаре хора — масштабные произведения В.-А. Моцарта (Реквием), Л. Бетховена (Фантазия для хора и оркестра), Дж. Верди (Реквием), П. Чайковского («Москва»), М. Мусоргского («Иисус Навин», «Поражение Сеннахериба», «Царь Эдип»), С. Танеева («Иоанн Дамаскин»), С. Рахманинова («Колокола», «Весна»), Ф. Мендельсона (Симфония № 2 «Хвалебная песнь»), С. Прокофьева («Александр Невский», «Иван Грозный»), Д. Шостаковича («Песнь о лесах», «Казнь Степана Разина», Симфония № 2 «Октябрю», № 3 «Первомайская», № 13 «Бабий Яр») и другие.

Также коллектив является постоянным участником концертов, приуроченным к знаменательным датам — Дню защитника Отечества, Международному женскому дню, Пасхе, Дню Победы, камерным программам с участием солистов оперы.
Хормейстеры — Лариса Швейковская, Анна Пипия.

© 2016 – 2019
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба Приморской сцены
+7 423 240 60 60
tickets-prim@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход